Home » Korean Drama » The Flower in Prison

The Flower in Prison

The Flower in Prison

Title: 옥중화 / The Flower in Prison
Chinese Title: 獄中花
Genre: Historical, Melodrama, Legal
Episodes: 50 (To Be Confirmed)
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2016-Apr-30 to 2016-Oct-16
Air time: Saturday & Sunday 22:00


The drama depicts the efforts by the main character, Lee Seo Won (Jin Se Yun) born in prison, who helps people unfairly accused, using Waeji-bu, the private litigation system in Joseon.


Main Cast

Jin Se Yun as Lee Seo Won
– Jung Da Bin as Lee Seo Won (young)
Go Soo as Yoon Tae Won
Jung Joon Ho as Yoon Won Hyung
Park Joo Mi as Jung Nan Jung
Jun Kwang Ryul as Park Tae Soo
Kim Mi Sook as Queen Munjeong
Yoon Joo Hee as Lee So Jung
Kim Soo Yun as Yoon Shin Hye
Choi Tae Joon as Sung Ji Hun


Jung Eun Pyo as Ji Chun Deuk
Choi Min Chul as Jung Dae Sik
Park Gil Soo as Yoo Jong Hwe
Im Jung Ha (임정하) as Lee Hyo Sung
Ahn Yeo Jin as Yoo Geum
Shorry J as Chun Doong
Lee Se Chang as Jun Woo Chi
Lee Hee Do as Gong Jae Myung
Kim Hyung Bum as Do Chi
Wi Yang Ho as Jak Doo
Maeng Sang Hoon as Jung Mak Gae
Kim Yoon Kyung as Min Dong Joo
Oh Na Ra as Hwang Gyo Ha
Im Ho as Kang Sun Ho
Kwak Min Ho as Ki Choo Soo
Kim Min Kyung as Kim Sang Goong
Goo Hye Ryung as Dak Boon
Bae Geu Rin as Ga Bi


Joo Jin Mo as Lee Ji Ham

Production Credits

Chief Producer: Kim Ho Young
Director: Lee Byung Hoon, Choi Jung Kyu
Screenwriter: Choi Wan Kyu





recipe image
Recipe Name
Drama Coffee
Published On
Average Rating
51star1star1star1star1star Based on 1 Review(s)

Check Also

Because This Is My First Life

Because This Is My First Life

Contents1 Because This Is My First Life1.1 Synopsis1.2 Cast1.3 Production Credits1.4 Trailer1.5 Poster Because This …

Leave a Reply